Practicum Week 4

This is going to be another short post because I don’t have much to say about my practicum this week. Exams started yesterday and will go through next Wednesday.  I’m just invigilating during the mornings and supervising students in the computer lab in the afternoon. I hated quiet classrooms as a student, and don’t particularly enjoy them much more now as a teacher. It’s also hard to manage the students, however, I suppose someone has to do it. Some students need a quiet space and time to do individual study.

I guess the big news this week is the job fair in Halifax on Saturday. It’s the reason I’m writing about my week a day early.  I’m excited to go and see what possibilities are out there, however I’m nervous about the heavy snow we’re expecting tomorrow night and the drive there. I hope all goes well.

About James C.

A pre-service teacher about to start his first teaching practicum.
This entry was posted in Reflection and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Practicum Week 4

  1. Hope the job fair went well! I applied for my first teaching job the other day, so I know how you’re feeling.

Leave a Reply

