Practicum Week 10 & 11

Well, blogging is kind of like going to the gym. It’s hard to get back into it once you take a break.  I don’t have much to say in this post so consider it equivalent to a light workout, just to get back into it.

To be honest, there’s not a lot that’s new, really, and I’m so busy these days that reflection is the least of my concerns. It’s hard to keep up, and it feels like I’m constantly one step behind. I may only be practice-teaching, but I can already empathize with first year teachers.

My big thing right now is that I have four weeks of teaching left and I’m trying to relax and just enjoy them. There’s something to be said for being relaxed as a teacher, because you set the class tone.  It’s not easy though. With the last few months of the program fading, and hard decisions and lots of personal and career changes coming up, I feel like I’m in a little bit of a pressure-cooker at the moment.

About James C.

A pre-service teacher about to start his first teaching practicum.
This entry was posted in Reflection and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

