I’m still here

Well, I’ve been really slack updating this blog lately. I’ve been bogged down with work and school, so I’m just writing a quick note right now to say I’m still alive here in the blogosphere and I plan on getting back to regular updates soon.

In the meantime, one interesting development here in Nova Scotia, is that standardized province-wide math exam have been moved from Grade 12 to Grade 10. The article about it is here.  Standardized testing is always a contentious issue, but I think if they’re going to have them at all, it’s a good move to have students write them in Grade 10 rather than 12. More on that later.

About James C.

A pre-service teacher about to start his first teaching practicum.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

